It’s Been A While

Hello, blog world! Do you remember me? I understand if you don’t – it’s been a while. I got so caught up in the whirlwind adventure that is college that I forgot all about my little corner of the internet! Shame on me, I know.

This past semester has been so amazing – I joined a sorority, I’m training to become a YoungLife leader, and I managed to avoid gaining the freshman 15 – I may have gained the freshman 7-10, though. I blame it on all of the amazing dining choices in Charleston – there are so many amazing places, and they’re pretty much all within walking distance from campus!

Now that my first semester is behind me, I REALLY hope that I can start blogging more – or, that I’ll remember to start blogging more. There are so many things I want to share! Restaurants and shops, fashion and advice, and maybe a little sprinkle of my past travels here and there. If there’s anything you would really like to hear about, let me know in a comment below!

I’m currently on winter break, and it’s been so nice to be back with my family. One downside to living 6 hours away is that weekend trips home aren’t really worth it, so I didn’t really get to come home at all this fall – the longest I was in Atlanta before this break was three days. Next semester, I’ll be coming home a lot more frequently – I’m a bridesmaid in my “big sister”/best friend/lifelong neighbor’s wedding this spring, so I have lots of showers and a bachelorette weekend to attend!

Hopefully, it won’t be months before my next blog post – I promise I will try to work on a schedule for this blog. Once a week, maybe? We’ll see.

Much love,

Suzi

Twitter: @exploringchuck

Instagram: @exploringchuck

Leave a comment